The results are the same as the Australia-India series ODI, only the result has changed

Hosts Australia has finally escaped the embarrassment of whitewashing visiting India. They won the third and final T20 match of the series by 12 runs. Australia lost the first two matches.

Earlier, the opposite happened in the ODI series. Ajira won the first two matches but India won the last match. So the result of this series can be called ‘photocopy’ of the ODI series. Only the team has changed, the resulting gap is the same.

After losing the toss, the hosts did not have a good start. Opener Aaron Finch was out before the run-scoring game. But at the other end, another opener, Matthew Wade, was adamant.

Wade’s 70 off 53 balls with seven boundaries and two over boundaries and Glenn Maxwell’s storming middle-order helped Australia reach 16 for five in 20 overs. Hakan Maxwell hit three boundaries and an over boundary off 36 balls.

Steven Smith also made 24 runs off 23 balls for the team. India’s Washington took 2 wickets for a beautiful 34 runs.

In response, India did not have a good start. Opener Lokesh Rahul was out before playing the run record. Another opener Shikhar Dhawan scored 28 runs. However, at number three, captain Virat Kohli played a stormy inning of 75 runs.

King Kohli smashed his inning with four boundaries and three over boundaries off 61 balls. Besides, Hardik Pandya, who was selected as the best in the series, scored the third-highest 20 runs for the team.

In the end, the Indian inning stopped at 164 for 7. Mitchell Swepson of Australia was selected as the best of the match with 3 wickets in 4 overs. This time the two teams will start a series of 4 Tests.